Research interests


David Androff
Associate Professor David.Androff@asu.edu
(602)496-1195

  • Human rights
  • Global social work
  • Community practice


Elizabeth Anthony
Associate Professor Elizabeth.Anthony@asu.edu
(602)496-1197

  • resilience among children and youth living in poverty
  • adolescent development
  • children, teens and families
  • prevention of mental health concerns and risk behaviors among culturally diverse adolescents
  • clinical social work


José Ashford
Director, Office of Forensic Social Work; Director, Offender Diversion & Sentencing Solutions & Professor JOSE.ASHFORD@asu.edu
(602)496-0095

  • Forensic and correctional mental health
  • Criminal justice diversion and sentencing alternatives
  • Managing and treating violence risks
  • Community prosecution
  • Procedural justice
  • Death-penalty mitigation


David Becerra
Director, Office of Latino Projects & Southwest Collaborative on Immigration, Inequality and Poverty (SCIIP) and Associate Professor David.Becerra@asu.edu
(623)521-0612

  • Adverse effects of poverty among Latinos
  • Migration and immigration
  • Latino health
  • Latino education and academic achievement


Robin Bonifas
Associate Professor, Associate Director Robin.Bonifas@asu.edu
  • Social gerontology
  • Long-term care, psychosocial care in skilled nursing facilities
  • Social work education and leadership in gerontology
  • Adjustment and resilience of older adults
  • Elder abuse and neglect
  • Formal and informal caregiver stress
  • Job stress and burnout in the helping professions


Mary Ellen Brown
Assistant Professor Maryellen.Brown@asu.edu
520-884-5507

  • community transformation
  • vulnerable children and families
  • social determinants of health
  • social network analysis


Joanne Cacciatore
Associate Professor Joanne.Cacciatore@asu.edu
(602)496-0073

  • Perinatal death
  • Child death
  • Mindfulness-based psychosocial caring
  • Trauma, mindfulness, meditation
  • Community and social support
  • Policy and advocacy



Katie Cotter Stalker
Assistant Professor Katie.Stalker@asu.edu
  • Risk and protective factors associated with youth development
  • Adolescent aggression, prevention and intervention
  • Culturally diverse adolescents


Kristin Ferguson-Colvin
Associate Professor kristin.ferguson@asu.edu
(602) 496-0088

  • Homelessness and runaway youth
  • Commercial and sexual exploitation of children
  • Social enterprises
  • Competitive employment
  • University-agency research partnerships
  • Global social work


Edwin Gonzalez-Santin
Director, Office of American Indian Projects (OAIP) egspr@asu.edu
(602)496-0101



David R. Hodge
PhD Coordinator & Faculty DavidHodge@asu.edu
(602)496-0051

  • Spirituality
  • Religion
  • Culture


Lynn Holley
Associate Professor lholley@asu.edu
(602) 496-0052

  • Critical multicultural social work practice with oppressed populations (communities of color and immigrants)
  • Multicultural feminist research

 



Kelly Jackson
Associate Professor Kelly.F.Jackson@asu.edu
(602)496-0096

  • Multiracial and multiethnic identity development
  • Culturally sensitive social work research and practice


Barbara Klimek
MSW Program Coordinator, Director, Office of Global Social Work & Clinical Associate Professor Barbara.Klimek@asu.edu
(602)496-0070

  • Demand and supply of qualify manpower into the national economy
  • Refugees and immigrants
  • Global social work


Judy Krysik
Director, Center for Child Well Being & Associate Professor Judy.Krysik@asu.edu
(602)496-0086

  • Prevention programs for children and families
  • Design and delivery of social programs and services
  • Research and program evaluation
  • Role of social work in social policy


Craig Lecroy
Professor Craig.Lecroy@asu.edu
(520)884-5507

  • Prevention of child abuse and neglect through home visitation
  • Primary prevention with adolescent girls, children's mental health
  • Program evaluation


Cynthia Lietz
Senior Associate Dean & Professor clietz@asu.edu
(602)496-0404

  • Strengths Based Social Work Practice with Families
  • Family Resilience
  • Strengths-Based Supervision


Kristina Lopez
Assistant Professor kristina.lopez.1@asu.edu
  • Ecological and socio-cultural perspectives on developmental disabilities and early intervention
  • Development, implementation, and evaluation of culturally informed autism intervention
  • Racial and ethnic disparities in child and mother mental health
  • Latino children and families


Ann MacEachron
Professor Ann.MacEachron@asu.edu
(480)703-0834



Flavio Marsiglia
Regents' Professor and Director, Global Center for Applied Health Research marsiglia@asu.edu
(602)496-0700

  • Health disparities
  • Drug abuse
  • HIV/AIDS prevention
  • Culturally grounded social work practice with emphasis on Latino cultures

Pages