Social Work PhD Students

RESEARCH FOCUS
Tahnee Baker
Tahnee.Baker@asu.edu
URL to directory page
  • American Indian communities
  • Historical trauma
  • Health disparities
  • Indigenous research methodologies
Adrienne Baldwin-White
Adrienne.Baldwin@asu.edu
URL to directory page
  • Understanding attitudes and beliefs about sexual assault among college students
  • Psychometric development of measures to assess beliefs about sexual assault
  • Development and implementation of sexual assault prevention programming on college campuses
  • Development and implementation of restorative justice focused programs on college campuses to assist survivors of sexual
Michela Bou Ghosn
Michela.Boughosn@asu.edu
URL to directory page
  • Mental health prevention
  • Lived experience of depression
  • Recovery perspective
  • Latino(a) emotional well-being
Ann Carver
Ann.Turnlund@asu.edu
URL to directory page
  • Adoption and foster care practice outcomes
  • Foster care and adoption policy and program evaluation
  • Simulation and gaming for culturally competent social work
  • Racial disparities and social justice
  • Public speaking and cross-cultural communication
Justine Cheung
Justine.Cheung@asu.edu
URL to directory page
  • Students from foster care in post-secondary education
  • Developing supportive university programming for students from foster care
  • Mental health recovery
  • Child and family resilience
Renee Garbe
Renee.Garbe@asu.edu
URL to directory page
  • Gerontology 
  • Healthcare disparities 
  • Social support 
  • Social networks 
  • Intervention research 
Mónica Gutierrez
moni.gutierrez@asu.edu
URL to directory page
  • Application of lean and six sigma techniques in social work service delivery and research
  • Factors and strategies for engaging fathers in child protection services
  • Community-based participatory research
Hilary Haseley
Hilary.Haseley@asu.edu
URL to directory page
  • Child welfare
  • Stability in the ecological group home environment
  • Identifying unique characteristics of group home staff
  • Congregate care settings
  • The Indian Child Welfare Act
  • Guardian ad litem social work
Kimberly Hogan
Kimberly.Hogan@asu.edu
URL to directory page
  • Sex trafficking intervention research
  • Homeless and runaway youth
  • LGBTQ youth and young adults
Nicole Janich
Nicole.Janich@asu.edu
URL to directory page
  • Organizational development and change in behavioral health and criminal justice settings
  • Elements of successful program implementation
  • Integrated care effectiveness in behavioral health settings
  • Service coordination between behavioral health, criminal justice, and medical settings